¶ View and Cancel Subscriptions
- Subscriptions cannot be paused. They can only be cancelled and are not recoverable.
- Login as an admin user and navigate to Billing Central, using the “Billing” option from the upper right hamburger menu
- Select the “Subscriptions” tab to view the subscriptions table.
- The subscriptions table is pre-filtered to hide cancelled subscriptions. If you need to view a cancelled subscription, uncheck the filter box. Note: The load times for subscriptions may be very long.
- To cancel a subscription, select the subscription row, and click “Cancel Subscription”.
In the event of a failed subscription payment (vs one off payment), the payment will be automatically resubmitted after 2 days. If that re-submission fails, it will be automatically retried every 5 days until it succeeds or is cancelled.
When we receive a subscription payment, we will get a Slack notification in #member-relations regardless of success or failure. The related member will also receive a Slack notification privately. In the event of a failure, the reason for failure will also be included in the message. If you are unsure what this failure status means, you can review all transaction status definitions here.
- Login to Braintree Gateway using the Makerspace PayPal credentials.
- Navigate to "Subscriptions" by clicking the associated link in the header.
- Search for the subscription you would like to retry charging. You can see all subscriptions that can be retried by limiting the Status property of search to "Past Due".
- In the resulting search table, click the associated subscription ID to view the transaction details.
- Click the "Retry Charge" button in the upper left hand corner to resubmit the payment.
- Changing the subscription payment method via these instructions will cause the next payment attempt to use that new payment method.